KPLC announces power interruptions in four counties Sunday

The Kenya Power and Lighting Company has highlighted areas set to experience blackout on Sunday. 

KPLC said the power interruptions will affect four counties.

Kajiado County

In Kajiado County, the planned power interruptions will take place between 9 am and 5 pm.
The places are: Gichagi, Ngong Hills, Bishops House, Traffic Police College, Kibiko, Olemotent Road, Baboon Crescent Road, Kimuka Centre, Oloshobor, Kajiado West Polytechnic, Kimuka Olomaroroi, Suswa Road, Saikeri S/Centre and adjacent customers,” KPLC said.

The Ngong Kerarapon areas set to experience the interruptions are Part of Ngong Town, Scheme 305, Zambia Rd, Elpaso, Olepolos, Daughters of St.Joseph, Hill Top Rd, Vet Farm, Kihbit, Juanco, Embulbul, Kangawa, Masai Schools, KBC Transmitter, Kariobangi Ngong, Part of Ololua Ridge, Jogoo Road, Kerarapon and adjacent customers.

Trans Nzoia county

In Trans Nzoia, the interruption will be from 9 am to 5 pm.

The areas are, Nafaka, Exgallan, Tenai, Makunga, Nzoia and adjacent customers

Machokos County

Machokos County will also be affected by the scheduled power interruptions from 9 am to 5 pm. 

The areas to be affected are Kangundo Road, Joska, Malaa, Koma Hill, Tala, Kangundo, Kikomba, Kyevaluki, Isooni, Kivaani and adjacent customers,” the lighting company said. 

Uasin Gishu County

In Uasin Gishu County, the power outage will be from 9 am to 3 pm 

The areas are, Areas of Action, Diesel Power, Shell Petrol Station and adjacent customers will be affected.

Source: The Star

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *